Hopea at Inform Interiors Trunk Show

I’m very excited to announce an upcoming event for Hopea at Inform Interiors in Vancouver. From the first time I stepped into Inform’s beautiful three-floor showroom (filled with marvelous contemporary design and accented with iconic vintage pieces) I knew I wanted to pitch a project involving Hopea – whatever it might look like. When owner Nancy Bendtsen suggested a three day trunk show, I was completely thrilled. After months of planning and honing the collection, it’s time to let everyone know about this exciting event which kicks off on Thursday, May 10.

I’ll be bringing some of my best pieces to the trunk show, including the Tapio Wirkkala pendant “Silver Moon” featured on the poster above. So much of the jewelry from this time is about movement and how the design takes into account the human body – which is why much of the collection really shines in person. Lots of new pieces which have not yet made it online will also be showcased: a rare Bent Gabrielsen for Georg Jensen pendant, a stunning gold bracelet by Björn Weckstrom, among others.

If you’re on the West Coast, be sure to stop by Inform’s Gastown location on Mother’s Day weekend and say hello!

Thursday, May 10
Friday, May 11
Saturday, May 12

10 – 6 pm at Inform Interiors – 50 Water Street, Vancouver, BC

1 comment

Leave a comment