kensington

On Good Friday, my friend Laura and I decided to mill around Kensington for the afternoon. It was a blustery Spring day and the market was packed. The fish mongers were frying up lobster tails, clams and mackerel and the energy was just fantastic!

My favourite meals are the ones where you pick and choose from the market and then mosey to a park bench to eat.

Above is one of my favourite cheeses, La Sauvagine and the last smoked sausage I’ll ever buy European Meats which closed for business after more than 50 years the next day. Wish I would have known – I could have stocked up!

Find the fish.

Leave a Reply

